The death knell of Rendell's credibility
When I hear Ed Rendell say things like this, I can't help but wonder just what in the world happened to the guy I so enthusiastically voted for twice to run Pennsylvania. I backed him because he did such a magnificent job as a two-term mayor of Philadelphia, mostly, but that success has not translated into his stewardship of our state.
Quite frankly, I'm not all that impressed with what he has done as governor. He's brought legalized gambling to our state. Ho Boy! Quite frankly, if state Republicans had come up with any sort of formidable candidate in '06 to run against him, I would have considered voting that way, but Lynn Swann was a total joke of a candidate who has accomplished zero in elected office. (I'm still amazed that Republicans thought that just because Swann won Super Bowls as a Pittsburgh Steeler that he would be somehow miraculously be embraced by Pennsylvanians and swept into office. Morons.)
Anyway, Rendell has unabashedly backed HRC to be president, which is certainly his right, but, judging by the footage above, he's been drinking the Hillary Kool-Aid. Fox News, doing a good job of covering Democrats? What a transparent, idiotic attempt to make Obama look bad. Fox has not only done a horrific job "reporting" on Obama (Anyone remember the bogus Madrassa story?), but it's been none-too-kind to the Clintons, either.
Perhaps Rendell has been spending too much time on Philadelphia sports talk shows, and not enough time watching the actual news to really know what's been going on. Whatever the cause of it is irrelevant, though; at any rate, his credibility is all but shot with me.
Labels: 2008 Presidential Race, Barack Obama, Barack Obama Madrassa Story, Ed Rendell, Fox News, Hillary Clinton, Lynn Swann







0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home