Gettin' Cup Crazee in Manayunk
This past Sunday was the annual Philadelphia bike race, which runs through parts of the city and Manayunk. My inflatable Stanley Cup arrived in the mail too late to make the trip to Raleigh with me, but not too late to parade it through the crowd on the heels of the Oilers 2-1 victory on Saturday night. Okay, these pics are not exactly worthy of the photo below...
...but we had fun with our cup nonetheless. Here are some of the better photos...

Vandra was Cup crazy, no doubt!

Chip (center) flanked by Skonedawg (left) and Monica (right) takes a "sip" from the Cup. He's the only one from Philly who will be doing that anytime soon. :o)

Erin seems to be diggin' the Cup.
This is one disturbing picture, which means that of course we had to get it.
I was feelin' it a little more than the cops were!
Jhanna takes Stanley for a ride.
Mike uses Stanley as a coffee table. We may not be able to sip out of this particular Stanley, but it can hold its beer better than Mike Mc!
Jayme with the Cup along the race route; we were standing on The Wall in Manayunk.
Just a good photo op.
A very inebriated Heather attempts to choke Stanley. Bad Heather! Bad Heather!
Another picture of yours truly with Stanley.
Some stranger insisted on a picture, and who was I to say no?
Vandra gets the stranger pick of the day with Stanley. This one is great!
Yea Skonedawg! I love this picture - hilarious.
More strangers wanted their picture with Stanley, and I was only too happy to comply.
This is the best picture to wrap up with. I knew there was something about this woman I love... she's Cup Crazee, too!
Labels: Carolina Hurricanes, Edmonton Oilers, NHL, Stanley Cup Finals



















0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home